Robinson Schools

RHS Scholastic Bowl Places 4th in State

The RHS Scholastic Bowl team brought home a 4th place trophy from the IHSA Class A State Finals on March 17.  The team qualified for the State Finals by winning the Robinson Regional and the Fairfield Sectional.  The Maroons were 2-1 in pool play losing a tough match to Williamsville before defeating Johnston City and Maroa-Forsythe.  This qualified the team to play for 3rd place against Piasa Southwestern. Although the Maroons led at half-time, Piasa came back for the win to take 3rd place.  This marks the first time the Scholastic Bowl team has placed in the IHSA State Finals.  The Maroons are coached by Elaine Hasty and Jaymie Mikeworth.  Members of the Varsity Team include Grant Oxford, David Jenkins, Keegan Inboden, Ken Newell, Ian Quick, Alex Hermann, and Kyran Roe-Weaver.

Robinson High School
2000 North Cross Street
Phone: (618) 544-9510
Fax: (618) 544-7921
Principal: Victoria McDonald

Nuttall Middle School
400 West Rustic Street
Phone: (618) 544-8618
Fax: (618) 544-5304
Principal: Craig Beals

Lincoln Grade School
301 East Poplar Street
Phone: (618) 544-3315
Fax: (618) 544-4136
Principal: Kathy Bemont

Washington Elem. School
507 West Condit Street
Phone: (618) 544-2233
Fax: (618) 544-5502
Principal: Jason Stark

Community Unit #2
1301 North Allen Street
Phone: (618) 544-7781
Fax: (618) 544-9284
Superintendent: Josh Quick
Community Unit School District #2 


Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account