PRESS RELEASE

September 23, 2024

The following action was taken at Monday night's school board meeting:

- Budget Hearing was held at 5:15 P.M. prior to regular meeting started
- Consideration and approval of Inter-Agency Agreement between Lawrence County Health Dept. and CUSD#2 for behavioral health services
- Consideration and approval of ACH/ODFI Originator Agreement with FRSB for payroll processing
- Consideration and approval to apply for the 24-25 School Maintenance Grant
- Consideration and approval of FY25 Budget submission to ISBE
- Consideration and approval of Tax Abatement Resolution for properties in new Enterprise Zone
- Presentation by Mike Vezzetti with Vezzetti Investments regarding school district investment performance for FY24
- Presentation by Scott Burge with Farnsworth Group on WES PreK addition, HVAC improvement, and secure entry projects
- Consideration and approval of RHS Drama Club overnight field trip

PERSONNEL:

Employments:

- Tory Potts RHS Freshman Class Dean
- Beth Richardson RHS Freshman Class Dean
- Stephanie Dean LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Lori Favata LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Whitney McCullough LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Amy McGahey LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Candace Green LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Marissa Newlin LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Tarita Siler LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Karly Smith LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Hannah Vaughn LGS Tutor/Detention Supervisor
- Tony Graham 7th Grade Team Leader
- Christina Snyder 6th Grade Team Leader
- Devan Fuller Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Sarah Hemrich Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Jessica Steele Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Tiffany Musselwhite Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Eric Dean Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Amy Hartke Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Stacey Mans Saturday Homework Supervisor
- Eric Dean NMS Detention Supervisor
- Devan Fuller NMS Detention Supervisor
- Melinda Harmon NMS Detention Supervisor
- Amy Hartke NMS Detention Supervisor

- Stacey Mans NMS Detention Supervisor
- Tiffany Musselwhite NMS Detention Supervisor
- Christina Snyder NMS Detention Supervisor
- Jessica Steele NMS Detention Supervisor
- Kathy Bemont WES Instructional Consultant
- Keaton Ault Soccer Volunteer Assistant
- Randy Hawkins Boys Assistant Wrestling Coach
- Treyton Brown Boys F/S Basketball Coach
- James Goens Sub Custodian at WES
- Delaney Stoltz RHS Evening Custodian
- Stephanie Hardesty WES Lunchtime Supervisor
- Rayanne McGovern Transportation Chaperone/PreK Transition Lunch
- Kristina Buchanan WES Paraprofessional
- Heather Goupil LGS Paraprofessional

Reassignments:

• Jim Poettker – District Maintenance Assistant

Resignations:

• Natalia Prendergast – LGS Paraprofessional (effective 8/30/24)

Leave of Absence:

• Emily Kirby – WES Intervention Teacher (9/3/24-11/26/24)

The next regular School Board Meeting will be Monday, October 21, 2024 at 5:30 P.M. at Central Office.